THE RAVEN BOYS BY MAGGIE STIEFVATER-BOOK REVIEW

THERAVENBOYS

ASDFGHJKLAFHJHG!!!! SO SO GOOD. AMAZING. BREATHTAKING.SPECTACULAR.

I wasn’t the biggest fan of the shiver trilogy, and I hated it. So I was a little sceptical going into The Raven Boys. BUT HOLY CRAP, I WAS WRONG. I was in love with this book. I read for a constant five hour stretch. Without stopping. This definitely means  I am invested. Where should we start?

This book is about a girl named Blue who comes from a family of psychics.(not the fake ones; the real ones.) All her life, the psychics(including her mom) have predicted that if she kisses her true love, they will die. Now Blue goes with her mom every year to a church on St. Marks Eve, where her mom sees the spirits of those people who are going to die in the next 12 months.(Blue doesn’t, as she does not have psychic powers) So she sees a boy, whose name is Gansey, and the only reasons she sees him is either she killed him, or she is his true love. Creepy, right?

characters-

Maggie’s characters always have these layers to them, and they are so real. It feels like they are sitting just next to me and talking and doing whatever. I found Sam and Grace really boring(from the shiver trilogy) but this wasn’t the same. Blue was an amazing protagonist, and I loved each of the raven boys. I cannot pick one. she has a huge cast of characters, and it isn’t confusing. I cannot wait to read the next book!

plot-

the plot twist was so! OMG. I was really excited through the whole book. it was addictive. the first 70 pages were really slow but it picked up its pace from there.

setting-

I loved the nature thing in this. hills , mountains, beautiful scenery, the houses, everything was so  real. I would definitely like to visit all these places.

overall- all in all, I freaking loved this book. CANNOT WAIT FOR THE DREAM THIEVES!!!!!

ASDFHGHJGHHGFHFHJJKK!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

-PRABHLEEN<3

2 thoughts on “THE RAVEN BOYS BY MAGGIE STIEFVATER-BOOK REVIEW

  1. THIS BOOK IS MY MOST FAVOURITE OF ALL THE EVERS SO LET ME JUST FLAIL WITH YOU KNOW JFADSKLADJL ❤ *hugs book forever* Aren't all the characters so damaged and precious though? ❤ I loooove them. Blue is epic, and Gansey is adorable and NOAH I LOVE NOAH. Although Ronan is probably my ultimate favourite!!! And I love Adam more as the series goes on, he has such good development omg.
    THE REST ARE JUST AS GOOD AND BETTER. *shrieks*

    Thanks for stopping by @ Paper Fury!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. OH OH I KNOW RIGHT!!!!! JUST ALL THE RAVEN BOYS. I cannot pick one favourite. I think if being partial, Ronan would be the best. He is really funny!
      P.S I am reading your blog since like April but I never had the courage to comment. it is just because of your epic convincing that I begged my dad to buy me this book! 😉
      thanks for stopping by!

      Like

Leave a Reply

