IS IT POSSIBLE TO CHANGE YOUR OPINION ON CERTAIN BOOKS??

7f4e8e40-9c09-4ed1-9d79-407a710fef96wallpaper

hey everyone! I did not post since a long while as I was studying for my exams. although they are still not over, but I had some free time today so decided to post something.

Today I will be talking about how your opinions can change on books that  you previously hated/loved but now love/hate. I was also inspired by Cait’s  http://paperfury.com/books-change-your-mind-later/ post  to do this. changing opinions is perfectly normal, it can be ANYTHING in the world, books to tv to songs. WHATEVER. WHO CARES. this has happened to me a million number of times. I go to goodreads to mark up a recent book as read, then scroll down to see some reviews and my mind is filled with negativity.

then what happens is no surprise. I start thinking about the book, and whether I liked it or not. this mentally affects my brain and I tumble down a hill. #iamsohilarious these things are really normal  in my life and I don’t really think about them anymore. OPINIONS CAN CHANGE AND THAT’S FINE!!!

ancf

but that does not mean you should stop using goodreads. now I am sharing with you all 3 books on which my opinions changed.

1. CROWN OF MIDNIGHT BY THE ALMIGHTY SARAH J. MAAS-

17167166

HEY DO NOT HATE ME NOW. when I first read it I really liked it. like 4-starish? but then some sense came into my stupid head and I loved this. I don’t know why I did not love it at first? maybe that was because I started reading it in april, and then just completely FORGOT that this creature existed. then I continued reading from when I stopped, #obviously and things were quite confusing. also, IT HAS Chaol/Celaena BUT NOT ANYMORE . SHOOT ME NOW. I

REALISED THIS AND THOUGHT “WELL I WAS MAD FOR GIVING THIS 4 STARS. JUST FREAKING TAKE ALL THE STARS ALREADY” *sobs*

 

100

 

2. ICE LIKE FIRE BY SARA RAASCH

17404295

I loved this when I first read it. but now, I don’t think so. this was freaking boring, I hated Meira and it suffered from second book syndrome. also, my ship just sank. it was UNLIKE ANYTHING THAT WE READ IN THE FIRST BOOK. UGHHHH. JUST A HUGE DISSAPOINTMENT.

200_s

3. TRUTHWITCH BY SUSAN DENNARD

21414439

 

SAME STORY AS ICE LIKE FIRE. i was so so disappointed and CONFUSED. NO WORLD BUILDING WAS THERE. IT

FELT LIKE A SEQUEL. I JUST. people were talking of an EPIC female friendship, but Iseult was sick all the time. now truthwitch and me are enemies. I  still kind of want to read the sequel to know what happens next, as it ended as a cliffhanger. I feel like ending in cliffhangers has become a trend lately in YA.

 

giphy

SO HERE YOU GO.  THESE ARE THE ‘RECENT’ BOOKS I CHANGED MY OPINIONS ON! Tell me in the comments do you liked this books or not? also tell me some recent books you have changed your opinions about!

8 thoughts on “IS IT POSSIBLE TO CHANGE YOUR OPINION ON CERTAIN BOOKS??

  1. I definitely think your opinions can change after you’ve read a book. And I agree about Ice Like Fire – definitely a bit tedious. 😦 Thanks for sharing and, as always, fabulous discussion! ❤

    Like

  2. Oh I’m sooo with you on Ice Like Fire and Truthwitch! SO DISAPPOINTING BOTH OF THEM OMG. I was really made at ILF honestly, because it fell into tons of second-book-syndrome-tropes and was just all around tedious and ugh. I’m trying to psych myself up to finish the trilogy but I’m really unimpressed.😂 And yes Truthwitch was SO CONFUSING. Zero world-building and like the “female friendship” we were promised didn’t even exist. *stamps foot* What is this life.

    Like

    1. OH MY GOD TRUTHWITCH PISSES ME OFF. whenever I think of it, I just start to hate it more and more! just the map is nice 😉 I am so so not excited about Frost like night. like Theron is not even mentioned in the synopsis? WUT EVEN. all the sequels are getting syndromes lately! .😂
      thanks for visiting ❤

      Like

  3. Yeah…Crown of Midnight was that way for me, too. Still, I gave it the 5 stars thinking everything would be better in the next book and…*cries* *sobs* *screams* *deep breath* Honestly, the love polygons have made me feel so betrayed.

    It really sucks about these. So many people have been raving about all of them, but I’m increasingly skeptical after my own experiences. *sigh* I’m going to stick with reading what I want and not what the NYT lists tell me to.

    Like

Leave a Reply

