WHY READING BOOKS IS TOUGH.#STRUGGLES

tedious

We bookworms go through a lot in our lives. I have gratefully made a list of some things that are terrifying. DO NOT LOOK UNLESS YOU ARE A ZOMBIE OR A VAMPIRE OR A DEMON. YOU WILL BE TERRIFIED. BELIEVE ME. (or don’t.)

1.) MONEY MONEY MONEY. HAHAHA WE BROKE PEOPLE.

books are expensive. Gosh, I have just like 5 hardbacks, all others are paperbacks. A hardback costs 1000 rupees and I can get THREE  paperbacks for that price. SO WHY BOTHER??  also, bookstores suck. we do not have any YA except Divergent, The Hunger Games, Twilight, Percy Jackson, Harry Potter and The Mortal Instruments. So I have to order everything from amazon. #MYLIFESUCKS

money
no he hasn’t, dear.

 

2.) THE WAIT.

This is a well know fact-

When you want time to pass away quickly, it goes like a snail, and when you want it to go like a snail, it goes with the speed of light. EVERYONE HAS REALISED THIS MORE THAN ONCE IN THEIR LIFE. Be it cliffhangers, sequels, a new book from our favourite author, or even a book from an author we don’t know WE ARE ALWAYS WAITING. Currently I am waiting for 3 books that I will happily exchange everything for.

1.) HEARTLESS BY MARISSA MEYER- November is close, so one month more won’t hurt, right?? WRONG.

2.) LORD OF SHADOWS BY CASSANDRA CLARE- HEY, CLIFFHANGER AT THE END OF LADY MIDNIGHT. also, people who are attending NY comic con are getting a chapter sampler, plus pages from the TMI colouring book. WHY DO I HAVE TO LIVE IN A COUNTRY WHERE NONE OF THESE THINGS HAPPEN. *thinks about moving to New York*

3.) CHAIN OF THORNS BY CASSANDRA CLARE- we don’t even know If it is releasing in 2017 or 2018. HOW CAN WE WAIT TILL SO LONG??? It shows on Cassie’s website that it will publish in 2017,but foolish Goodreads says 2018. I HAVE MY DOUBTS. plus, have you looked at Cassie’s TLH Pinterest board? it will break your heart, and the quotes on there, my dear. WELCOME TO LAND OF THE DEAD. Can we sob together? I promise I can be found somewhere.

4.) WHY DON’T WE HAVE SOME TRAGIC BACKSTORIES? BONUS- WHY ARE SOME PEOPLE ALIVE? KILL ALL OF THEM. SHIPS. LOVE TRIANGLES, QUADRILATERALS, PENTAGONS, HEXAGONS, SEPTAGONS, OCTAGONS, NONAGONS AND DECAGONS.

I need to calm down. I just gave you a ‘types of polygons’ lesson. SHEESH.  authors know where to hit so we can die.

noo
calm down.

4.) WHEN IT IS 2 AM AND YOU ARE IN THE MIDDLE OF AN INTENSE CHAPTER.

This happens to me everyday. but I don’t read in the night on school days. SLEEP IS IMPORTANT.

I HAVE NEVER SLEPT LATER THAN 12:30 AM BUT I BLAME THAT ON HARRY POTTER, THE MORTAL INSTRUMENTS AND THE PRINCESS DIARIES.

sleepy
BASICALLY ME EVERYDAY.

5.) PAPER CUTS, AND CORNERS OF HARDBACKS.

we bookworms like to have a constant threat on our lives. I have gotten uncountable number of paper cuts. we need to tame these papery creatures. how about we open a school and I AM THE HEADMASTER? ALL SUGGESTIONS ARE TRULY WELCOME.6.)

thanks6.) A FEELING TO LEAVE OUR CITY/TOWN/COUNTRY-

HAVE YOU NEVER THOUGHT ABOUT GOING TO NARNIA, HOGWARTS, DISTRICT 12(KIDDING) OR DIVERGENT CHICAGO (KIDDING AGAIN) I cried when my Hogwarts acceptance letter did not come on my 11th birthday.

home

7.) LAST BUT NOT THE LEAST, FICTIONAL CRUSHES-

authors have great ways of tormenting us. JUST LOOK AT LINES THAT FICTIONAL BOYS SAY AND THOSE SPOKEN BY BOYS THESE DAYS.

So that’s it!! I could think of a million other things but this post is so long anyways.

I would like to conclude by saying-

3 CHEERS FOR ALL FELLOW BOOKWORMS, NERDS AND BOOKLOVERS FOR GOING THROUGH SO MUCH BUT NEVER THROWING UP.

19 thoughts on “WHY READING BOOKS IS TOUGH.#STRUGGLES

  1. *cheers for self for surviving the bookworm life thus far* WE DO SO WELL, OMG GO US. And also this post is so very relatable.😂 Papercuts are a REAL threat to our lives and waiting for books?!? Like omg hooooow am I supposed to wait for all the books I need? It’s torture. IT’S AGONY. I am literally counting. down. the. days. for Heartless. COME TO ME, NOVEMBER. PLS HURRY UP.

    Like

    1. Yes yes November, where art thou?? The wait is literally killing me Cait. Why don’t we get Doraemon’s time machine?? Don’t know whether you know of Doraemon’ but it is super popular here in India. My brother watches it all day, every day.

      Like

  2. Kill the love polygons! Kill them with FIRE!!! I have only ever stayed up all night for one series and, oddly, it was a series that brought in love polygons and I ended up dropping in disgust. WHY MUST AUTHORS DO THIS TO US?!

    And don’t get me started on the money. *cries*

    Like

  3. I agree so much like 1 & 2. There’s not enough money. AND I NEED THAT NEXT BOOK NOW! Especially when the previous book has a cliffhanger ending. WHY???!!!! Some authors are so cruel. Oddly enough, I’ve never gotten a paper cut from books before so I can’t help you there.

    Like

  4. YES, the bookworm life is really hard and people should recognize our struggles more 🙂 Seriously, the waiting is soo terrible! Write faster people! (But also, take your time to write amazing books) 🙂

    Like

  5. ARGH the cost, the daily struggles. Especially since I’m somewhat vain when it comes to keeping my books in order (it makes me really sad when I crease the spine), so hardbacks are a way better choice for me. They’re heavier, studier and the spines don’t crease. Actually, almost none of the outside aesthetic really gets damaged because I take the dust cover off before I read them. WHY MUST THEY BE SO EXPENSIVE?!
    Fleur @ FranklyBooks just posted Metaphors and Death | Calamity by Brandon Sanderson

    Like

    1. OMG SO TRUE. so my grandma every year sends me money to buy clothes on festivals and since Diwali is coming (I am Indian) I told her that I don’t need clothes (who does really) I WILL BUY BOOKS INSTEAD. And my whole family watched me wit a stunned expression. the main problem with me is that HARDCOVERS DO NOT EXIST. plus the book depository shipping is not free. WHY DO I LIVE IN THIS COUNTRY?

      Like

  6. OMG YES. Just please help! I’ve never really bought books in India (like you probe my town has like no YA and it’s all super expensive). I usually order from amazon in the US, because I know people who can send it to me, or use the digital libraries (always a good move) Oh and btw thank you for the geometry lesson I’m kind of useless at it tbh hahaha. Hi. Also your all caps use=on point and the bookworm struggle is real (what about either sacrificing time/your firstborn child/grades to read or have to sacrifice reading to study) urghhhgh life is soooo hard.

    Like

    1. YOU ARE WELCOME FOR THE FREE LESSON. Come study Math from me any time. I do not like it (who does really) but am rather good at it. but I hate Math and wince every time while studying. anyways, enough about Maths, I know right! WHY AREN’T YA BOOKS IN BOOKSTORES OF INDIA. I see people on Instagram all the time posting pics of them in bookstores and I am like, “Duh, we do not even have YA books.” thanks for visiting ❤

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

