EMOJI BOOK TAG!! (ALSO #BOOKHAUL)

emoji-2-editIt’s been a while, everyone. I have been so inactive this month, just. I had my birthday, which led to a chain of events also school has been SUPER HECTIC so I apologize to all.

Anyways, I have a book haul! (also a tag post) BUT BOOK HAUL. (or kind of birthday book haul/birthday month book haul XD)

So here are the 10 books I bought-

haul edit.jpg

HARRY POTTER AND THE PHILOSOPHER’S STONE (THE ILLUSTRATED EDITION), HARRY POTTER AND THE CHAMBER OF SECRETS(THE ILLUSTRATED EDITION) AND HARRY POTTER AND THE PRISONER OF AZKABAN- Cause it is Harry Potter. Duh.

FANTASTIC BEASTS AND WHERE TO FIND THEM (THE SCREENPLAY)- I CANNOT RESIST ANY HP RELATED THINGS, also beautiful cover. *heart eyes*

SCARLET, CRESS AND WINTER- This is one of my all time fave series and I have only read Cinder, SO IT IS TIME.

WOLF NOTES- My friend did not want it, so I GRABBED IT FROM HER. Hehehe. #sorrynotsorry Also, I don’t know what it is about, so three cheers for me.

HEARTLESS- I am Marissa Meyer trash, and I have been waiting gloriously for it since seeing Di’s golden review. SO YAS I FINALLY HAVE IT. We need to have a moment of silence for that absolutely horrible UK paperback cover…

FURTHERMORE- It’s really been a while since I read MG, and winter holidays seem to be the perfect time! (Another beautiful cover there)

NOW LET US GET TO THE TAG โค

I don’t think I am the only one that loves

I saw this tag firstly on Fadwa’s blog so DECIDED TO DO IT. Btw, the creator is InkBonesBooks on YouTube. In this tag, you just have to use yourย  most recent five emojis and then correspond books to them. (alsoย specify what you use them for) I am using two books for every emoji ๐Ÿ˜‰

LET US GET STARTED-

1.)ย  THE GUN EMOJI

gun

WHAT I USE IT FOR- Threatening my friends? ๐Ÿ˜„ I dunno. Maybe when I ask my friends to do something and they refuse plus when they say something and irritate me.ย (lol)

THE BOOKS-

I thinking to use this for books that I want to shoot and kill. (aka the books I hate)

THE FRENCH IMPRESSIONIST

french-impressionist

You could easily see my review to know why I hated it. IT JUST WASN’T FOR ME.

CONFESS

confess

It’s just something about Colleen Hoover’s books, they are so addictive but I hate them. I HATED EVERYTHING IN THIS BOOK. To the characters to the plot JUST EVERYTHING.

2.) THE HEART EMOJI

heart-emoji

WHATย  I USE IT FOR- Do I really need to tell you this? FIGURE IT OUT YOURSELF.ย ;P

THE BOOKS-

I am just posting my 2ย latest five star reads.

ALL THE BRIGHT PLACES

atbp

This book was just so good. WHAT ARE WORDS. WHAT ARE WORDS. I related so much to the characters and it was a freaking emotional rollercoaster. I can’t recommend it enough.

ILLUMINAE

illuminae

ANOTHER FANTASTIC BOOK. The format was fantastic, the plot twists were fantastic and the romance was fantastic. The only flaw was the sci-fi lingo but whatever.ย  IF I CAN GET PAST THIS HURDLEย  THEN YOU CAN TOO.

3.) THE LAUGHTER WITH CRYING EMOJI

laughter-with-tears

WHAT I USE IT FOR- This is probably my favourite one. I type lol a lot but when that gets too much, this emoji comes to the rescue. This is basically the lol emoji. (I think so anyways, and I don’t care about what you think. Jk I do care XD)

THE BOOKS-

MY LADY JANE

my-lady-jane

THIS BOOK IS ABSOLUTELY HILARIOUS. Just read the quotes on Goodreads. What makes it an exciting read is the fact that it is historical fiction and to mix HF with humour is just pure genius.

LADY MIDNIGHT

lady midnight.jpg

Hello, my favourite book of 2016! I am currently rereading it (for the 3rd time. I swear guys I have issues) I love the characters, the story JUST EVERYTHING. Cassandra Clare is great at writing and that shows in her books. Her books are a mix of magic, shadow hunting, killing and HUMOUR. ( which is absolutely great!!)

4.) THE CASH FACE AND MOUTH EMOJI

cash emoji.jpg

WHAT I USE IT FOR- With the whole demonetization situation going around in India, (just google it if you donโ€™t know what has been happening) I am using this emojiย  quite a lot….

I am using this emoji to talk about expensive books.

FANTASTIC BEASTS AND WHERE TO FIND THEM- THE SCREENPLAY

fb

This book was so expensive, I could cry. (but then it is beautiful so I guessย that can excuse everything) Hardcovers are OBVIOUSLY expensive so I bet you are #notsurprised.

HARRY POTTER AND THE PHILOSOPHERโ€™S STONE THE ILLUSTRATED EDITION

hp1

You know, this was double the price of the previous book. I DONโ€™T HAVE ANY MONEY LEFT SO BYE I AM GOING TO CRY.

5.) THE CLAPPING EMOJI

clap.jpg

WHAT I USE IT FOR- I use it for sarcastic jokes that I donโ€™t think are funny or over stupid messages posted by my fellow friends. (mainly I use it as a sarcastic clap)

I am using this emoji for books people liked butย I hated(AND THEY ARE BESTSELLERS) (the emoji and the topic are not even relevant, omg but just excuse me)

FIFTY SHADES OF GREY

fsg

I just finished this book a few days ago andย I just want to puke. The number of times Oh and Holy Fuck and Holy Shit is used in this book will seriously intimidate you, and the writing is awful. Btw this started as twilight fanfiction, so just erase your expectations.

TRUTHWITCH

21414439

There is a person named like Aedion in this book. (and SJM has a character of a really similar name. I get that the authors are BFFs but stop) There was literally no world-building and I didn’t care a bit for the characters. I wanted to throw everyone off a cliff. (Except Merik)

People I would like to tag-

  1. Lindsey @ Lindsey Reads
  2. Uma @ Books.Bags.Burgers (I donโ€™t know whether you do tags but I would like if you do this one)
  3. Di @ Book Reviews by Di (same thing as for Uma)
  4. Cait @ Paper Fury

SO THAT IS IT.

If you would like to do this tag, JUST DO IT CUZ IT IS AWESOME YAAY.

33 thoughts on “EMOJI BOOK TAG!! (ALSO #BOOKHAUL)

  1. “They’re addictive, but I hate them,” haha. I’ve read a few books like that.

    Now that I think about it, HF doesn’t get a lot of humor that often. I wouldn’t expect to find that in a book about Lady Jane Grey, but that makes it all the better!

    And you are one of many people who now tells me that FSoG is garbage. I read reviews now just to hear different reviewers’ variations on how horrible it was. Never ceases to amuse! I love it.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I have read 5 of Colleen Hoover’s books and hated all of them. But I can’t stop reading them! I just can’t help it. THEY ARE ADDICTIVE. And My Lady Jane is fabulous!
      Don’t even get me started on FSoG. I will rant about it forever omg ๐Ÿ˜„ The only thing good about it is the movie soundtracks. That’s it.

      Like

  2. This does sound like a real fun tag!! I know I haven’t done tags before but I’ll do this one as soon as I can ๐Ÿ˜€ It would be fun to see what books i’ll think of!

    And also! AMAZING BOOK HAUL! I wish I had the HP Illustrated editions but I don’t *cry* and I was actually excited about Truthwitch but now I’m feeling very meh about it.. And holy crap! FSOG was the worst ever..It’s the only book I’ve DNFed in my life..(i always make it a point to finish every book I start ๐Ÿ™‚ ) Great post! โค

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yes, definitely do it! I would love to see your answers! ๐Ÿ™‚
      Thank you! I took so much time to decide what to buy ahem lol.
      I am definitely going to read Windwitch and if I hate that too, I will give up on this series! The illustrated editions are GORGEOUS, you need them ASAP. FSOG is trash… let’s not talk about it. I don’t know how I managed to finish it myself!

      Like

  3. Oh, happy belated birthday! And thank you for the tag, this is an awesome tag ๐Ÿ™‚ Will definitely do this one soon!
    Ah, there can’t be enough love for All The Bright Places โค And yes, I will read Illuminae soon ๐Ÿ˜‰ I think I'm one of the only people out there who hasn't read it yet and I don't know why because I'm sure I'll love it! Lady Midnight was so funny! I lovc the snark and sass in all Cassandra Clare books. And My Lady Jane sounds amazing, I hope to read it soon!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so much โค DO IT. I am also planning on reading Gemina soon, but I am scared that I won't like it as much as Illuminae… Guess I would have to read it first ๐Ÿ˜„
      Cassandra Clare includes humour and snark in her books to lower the tension from the plot AND I LOVE IT.
      Thanks for stopping by ๐Ÿ™‚

      Like

  4. OMG DEMONETISATION IS THE WORST I HAVE ACTUALLY NO CASH (like maybe 300 rupees max) and obviously poor people and small businesses are more affected and it’s so stupid whyyyyyyy. I haven’t read Heartless yet but reviews have been mixed and now I’m just curious. And while books are expensive, in other countries they cost even more so I try to be positive about that? All The Bright Places BROKE ME

    Liked by 1 person

    1. YES IT IS THE WORST. I just don’t get the logic of it? There are rumours saying that the new 200o rupee note will also get banned. LIKE WHAT. I just have two precious notes, thank you very much. I have the same feelings for Heartless! Want to read it really soon, probably after I finish Scarlet. (only 100 pages left yas)
      Thanks for stopping by!

      Liked by 1 person

  5. Aww, thanks for the tag!!

    I toootally agree about the Fantastic Beasts screenplay. WHY IS IT SO BEAUTIFUL. AND WHY IS IT SO EXPENSIVE. But hardcovers are just divine….even if we have to like sell a kidney to afford them.๐Ÿ˜œ And I LOVE Lady Midnight so much omg and I admire you for re-reading it so much already. I hopefully will get a chance to reread before Lord of Shadows.๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜

    Liked by 1 person

    1. You are welcome ๐Ÿ˜‰ Really the screenplay was 799 in Indian rupees and THAT IS EXPENSIVE. I have just 15 hardcovers, and I want more. Hope you get to reread it soon! I figured out so many theories for Lord of Shadows after rereading, IT REALLY IS THE BEST.

      Like

  6. This is such an amazing haul! When was your birthday? December is also my birth month so I also had a massive & amazing haul ๐Ÿ˜› I almost never see anyone use gun emoji ๐Ÿ˜… buuut I got The Frech Impressionist from Netgalley like 3 months ago and I don’t want to read it!! Especially after seeing how much you hated it hahaha I’m gonna have to sacrifice my ratio though ๐Ÿ˜ฆ also YESSS to Illuminae and All the Bright Places, I loved them so much too โค

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Mine was on the 19th. When was yours? AND DECEMBER PEOPLE ARE THE BEST. (You totally agree, right?) I like to maintain an air of mystery, that’s the reason for the gun emoji XD. I hope so you will like the French Impressionist but I hated it! (like SO SO MUCH) So much book love for Illuminae and All the Bright Places too!

      Liked by 1 person

  7. Happy Birthday! Can’t wait to read Heartless either! We have Lady Midnight at home and because we were disappointed with the Mortal Instruments ending, we’re skeptical about this book, but we think we should really pick it up now! Enjoy your books!!! Happy new year, AND ILLUMINAE IS AMAZING, WE AGREE.

    ~ Pendragonsย 

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Birthday book haul, awesome! I’m sure all those HP are amazing ๐Ÿ˜€

    I feel like you use really interesting emojis lol. I love that the first one is a gun that you use for threatening your friends, haha. Funny books are awesome though, right?! Especially when they can combine the humor with awesome everything else. And I have never had any desire to read 50 Shades, I congratulate on you on being able to get through it! Fun post ๐Ÿ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    1. The only thing I like about birthdays are the gifts ๐Ÿ˜„ I am planning on rereading HP soon, so that will be amazing as well!
      the only way I got through FSOG was thinking how hilarious it was. and I can’t really deny my exquisite emoji usage, you know (lol.)
      Thanks for stopping by ๐Ÿ™‚

      Like

  9. Ahhhh I love Illuminae so much!!! I am still so mad at myself for not being able to grab Gemina yet. The format works perfectly with the story, the characters are great, and just…it’s brilliant! ๐Ÿ˜„
    Great tag! I had fun reading your answers. ๐Ÿ˜€

    Like

  10. I really have some catching up to do??? I haven’t read most of these (CRY) But I do have Illuminae and Lady Midnight and I’ve preordered Lord of the Shadows so BRING IT ON. I can’t wait to fall in love with them too!! Pretty much the only reason I would buy the Fantastic Beasts Screenplay is because of HOW FREAKING BEAUTIFUL IT IS. LSJLIWLHELSNMIFJLEI

    Liked by 1 person

    1. You do Esther, you do. *nods* READ THOSE BOOKS NOW. LIKE WHAT ARE YOU WAITING FOR? Christmas? *pushes towards books* the screenplay is so beautiful and below the dust jacket we have the NIFFLER ON THE COVER. He was pretty much the star of the movie ๐Ÿ˜‰

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

