2017 DEBUTS I AM EXCITED FOR

stack-edit

Hey everyone! As everyone knows, you all value my opinion SO FREAKING MUCH so I decided to enlighten you all with my picks for this TTT. Don’t forget to thank me πŸ™‚ *wipes tear* The pains I take for you all… (shhh I am hilarious AND I KNOW THAT)

anyways, my delightful sarcasm aside, these are my picks for topΒ 2017 debuts I am excited for!!! (they are not really 10 though lol)

TOP TEN TUESDAY IS A WEEKLY MEME HOSTED BY THE BROKE AND THE BOOKISH

the gentleman's guide to vice and virtue.jpg1.) THE GENTLEMAN’S GUIDE TO VICE AND VIRTUE

It involves a tour around Europe, plus has England and boarding schools. I am in. (hate that cover gahhh)

it.jpg2.) IT’S NOT LIKE IT’S A SECRET

I have heard pretty cool things and who doesn’t have secrets?? (plus pretty cover. I have so many pink books, just XD) I want a collection of pastel books AND NO ONEΒ CAN STOP ME. You don’t know where I live, so good luck trying.

laughter-with-tears

caraval3.) CARAVAL

I think almost everyone has this book on their lists (and I haven’t visited any blogs today as of now) It is described as whimsical and beautiful, plus another cool cover (so much cover love here)Β  IT HAS A HATE TO LOVE ROMANCE WHICH IS MY FAVOURITE TROPE OF EVER AND I WILL FLAIL ABOUT THAT ALWAYS. *cough* Snape *cough*

250812614.) POISON’S KISS

It has Indian mythology!!! (and I am Indian. If you didn’t know that already, whereΒ were you) seriously I think it is high timeΒ that Indian mythology is more incorporatedΒ into YA novels. WeΒ also need more of Indian YA authors.( Just asking, have you eaten Shahi PaneerΒ or Idli Sambhar? BEST THINGS IN THE UNIVERSE. Kadhi Chaawal and Rajma Chaawal too!!)

daughter of the pirate king.jpg5.) DAUGHTER OF THE PIRATE KING

The main reason I have this book here is because I AM A PIRATE. Shhh don’t tell anyone. I have always loved pirates (all those times my brother was scared of them lol)Β  I don’t know why I like them? Maybe because I have an image in mind that they are sassy?Β I just have a problem- why are so many YA heroines redheads? Seeing that like 5% of the world’sΒ  population has red hair? BLACKHEADS (is this a term?)Β ARE LIKE 99%. Go me.

247636216.) WINTERSONG

All my life, I have been more obsessed with evil creatures (heroes and me-nope) IT HAS GOBLINS. GOBLINS. Seriously we need more diverse things in fantasy!!!

tell-meAre any of these books on your list? ARE YOU EXCITED FOR THEM? LET’S FLAIL TOGETHER. And I am thinking of starting a bookstagram account. What do you all think of that? I mean, if you like my photos that I use on my blog, I might start one πŸ™‚

68 thoughts on “2017 DEBUTS I AM EXCITED FOR

  1. Oh these are all sounding so very, very good and I really wish I could read them now! The Gentleman’s Guide to Vice and Virtue sounds like so much fun. Daughter of the Pirate King has pirates so YAY! And Wintersong sounds so intriguing and that cover is so beautiful. Hope they will all live up to our expectations ❀

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I’m so excited about so many of these!! The Gentleman’s Guide sounds really fun. I need to look it up. I agree that the cover isn’t great lol. Fabulous list!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks! OF COURSE YOU HAVE EATEN BOTH. You would’ve been a nasty Indian if you hadn’t lol. yes, everyone is excited for Caraval!
      OH REALLY? Must check that review out! Thanks for telling me ❀

      Like

  3. YES I HAVE ALL OF THESE ON MY LIST AND I’M SLIGHTLY DYING WITH ANTICIPATION. *shrieks* πŸ˜‚ I’m sooo keen for Poison’s Kiss and also Daughter of the Pirate King because I am, in fact, a Pirate King myself. Obviously. *flips hair and summons krakens* I also CANNOT WAIT for The Gentlemen’s Guide!! I hope it’s as good as it sounds.πŸ˜‚

    Liked by 1 person

  4. We’re so with you for Caraval, we’re seeing it everywhere and we can’t wait to get our hands on it! Yep, we love pink books and have some too. ❀ This is such a great list, we're going to check out Poison's Kiss – we haven't heard of it. πŸ™‚

    ~ PendragonsΒ 

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Okay, first of all, puhLEEEASE stop mentioning delicious foods and making me a) look them up and b) super hungry! Don’t you know it’s a new year and people have many resolutions about not eating too much anymore? πŸ˜‚ But seriously, I need to try some of these things!

    Caraval – awesome choice. I really enjoyed that one!

    Poison’s Kiss is on my TBR too and I hope that it’s a good one! The fact that it’s a little different and diverse is also awesome. (P.S. have you read The Last Vampire series by Christopher Pike?).

    Daughter of a Pirate King is ALSO on my TBR. Can’t wait!

    Wintersong – so good! I love the goblins. πŸ™‚ I’ll do my review soon… eventually…

    Great list!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Really, I am not apologizing at all. I AM EVIL. I hope you get to eat this stuff someday, and visit India! We have really spicy food, do you like spicy food? The main reason I put Caraval in here was since you and Alyssa enjoyed it tons! And no, I haven’t read that series, but must check it out!
      POST YOUR REVIEW SOON. THIS IS NOT A REQUEST, BUT AN ORDER!
      Thanks for stopping by ❀ πŸ˜‰

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I definitely do like spicy food and I do like Indian food too! I’ve been to India for a short trip before – Goa and Mumbai. It’s a bit tough as a tourist though and I wasn’t sure what/where to eat etc. Etc.

        It took me forever to get my review up because I was catching up on all the other things and had to go away for a week too! But I’m hoping reviews will be the next thing I catch up on. πŸ™‚

        Like

      2. Oh so that’s great! Yeah I know going to another country can be tough SPECIALLY if you don’t know the language.
        hope you catch up soon! I also have tons of catching up to do hehe! πŸ˜›

        Like

  6. Have you read The Star Touched Queen? It has Indian mythology (aka yaaaaaassss) but I started it and was most confused. Need to finish it though. I’ve heard so many mentions of Caraval, but I still don’t know what it’s about. *shouts* YOU’RE A PIRATE?! NO, OF COURSE I WON”T TELL ANYONE EVER HONESTLY *stops shouting* I’m really excited for When Dimple Met Rishi!

    Liked by 1 person

      1. I didn’t really like the Star Touched Queen either 😦 I got it as a present, so I have to finish it, but it made no sense to me and didn’t work somehow

        Like

      2. Thank God, I wasn’t the only one that hates this book. It was so confusing, and there was no plot at all in my opinion, and just the ROMANCE. I hated Amar, so ahem. (tbh, Maya wasn’t the best character either)

        Liked by 1 person

  7. I can’t wait for Caraval, and i’m sure any book described as “whimsical” is sure to be amazing! I’ve seen it around a LOT. A lot of the books on your list are going on my TBR! ❀

    Liked by 1 person

  8. YAYAYAYAYAYAYAY CARAVAL! I really hope you love it and it does not disappoint. If anything, the cover is stunning and that makes it worth it, right? πŸ˜€ I’m also looking forward to reading Wintersong and Daughter of the Pirate King – both of which I’m hoping to read next week. *bites nails*

    I hope you get the chance to read all of these, and you love them! Happy reading. =)

    Alyssa @ The Eater of Books!

    Like

    1. I KNOW. I AM SO EXCITED TOO ❀ ❀ You are really lucky to get those ARCs. I am envious! -_- πŸ˜„
      I am patiently waiting for these books, as well as 9999999 others too….
      Thanks for visiting ❀

      Like

  9. asdfghjkl Poison’s Kiss looks so amazing! If the book’s anything like the cover, then I know I’m going to love it to pieces ❀ I've never heard of Daughter of the Pirate King, but that looks pretty rad to so I'll be adding it to my goodreads. You've picked such good books!

    Fleur @ FranklyBooks just posted UNDERRATED BOOKS YOU NEED TO READ!

    Like

  10. Ahh I’m SO EXCITED for a lot of this book! My order of Caraval is on its way (YAY!) but I’m also really excited for Wintersong, It’s Not Like it’s A Secret, and Daughter of a Pirate King. Hope they live up to our expectation haha great list! ❀

    Like

  11. I’m basically 5000 years old because I’m not massively into new releases? I haven’t even heard of any of these haha how shameful am I. Basically I’m behind on everything and have catching up to do, but I’m slow so… probably not happening any time soon πŸ˜‰
    I’M A PIRATE TOO WE SHOULD CRUISE THE SEAS TOGETHER.
    Simi ~ simizat.wordpress.com

    Like

  12. I’m really excited for Caraval too! and also there HAS to be more Indian fantasy, though I must say that I have the Star-Touched Queen but haven’t read it yet I’m also really excited for When Dimple met Rishi!

    Like

  13. Interesting.. it seems we have different taste for books.. I knew about caraval and wintersong but it is not on my wish list.. My anticipated debut for 2017 are textovert by lindsey summer and I believe in a thing called love by maurane goo πŸ™‚

    Like

      1. You have read textovert on wattpad? yeah! i have read the wattpad and the arc. it improved a lot and the cover is cute.. Well, it has not available on Indonesia, too.. I planning to order it online,, πŸ™‚

        Like

  14. AWW I’M EXCITED FOR CARAVAL TOO! My copy arrived last week but I still have to read a few ARCs but after that I’m off to read it! I’m also very excited for Daugther of the Pirate King. I requested it on Netgalley but got declined 😦 fortunately it’s not too long until its release date haha and I’m currently reading Wintersong πŸ˜€

    Like

      1. What isn’t? Caraval? I’m sorry! It’s not available in my country either, I ordered mine from book depository hehe can you order it from abroad? Or will the shipping cost be too expensive? Wintersong is interesting but the prose was too beautiful for my taste, it was a bit dense hehe I’m almost halfway through

        Like

      2. Ahh sorry that they don’t ship to you 😦 but don’t you guys have amazon India? Or is Caraval not available there either? πŸ˜‚ I actually put Wintersong on hold and read Caraval instead and I have to say I LOVED IT ❀

        Like

      3. Actually, we do have Amazon India! And the books are really cheap on there which is amazing obviously lolol but I think the rights for Caraval haven’t been sold here, so it’s not available. The hardcover is though but it will be imported from US and it is sooo expensive, like 2000 rupees. I could buy 6 books on amazon with that money! Shipping is free above 500 rupees usually, but since it is being imported the shipping costs are wayyy too much :((

        Liked by 1 person

      4. Yeah maybe I will get an ebook… But physical are always better, you know? I love the feel of holding a book which unfortunately we don’t really get in ebooks. Plus Caraval is so beautiful, I feel like I NEED a physical copy!

        Like

Leave a Reply

