SUNSHINE BLOGGER AWARD-I LIKE SUNSHINE SO HERE I AM #GOAWAYWINTER I WANT TO SWIM :/

711ba5e6f62bed9bda85dd6db72bc9c1

Hi!! That’s me! (you can really just see one eye and one ear of mine, plus LOTS OF HAIR BUT STILL)

So I was nominated to do this Sunshine Blogger award by my wonderful friend Esther, so here we are! ๐Ÿ™‚

The Rules!

1.) You have to answer the 11 questions that I give you, not the ones that I answer. then you have to give 11 questions of your own which would be answered by the people you tag!

2.) Tag some people ๐Ÿ™‚

I think maybe you guys are wondering where I have been all this time, a life update is coming soon. So much has happened, I can’t say it allย right now. I wanted to do that post first, but it’s really long and I don’t have much time considering the fact that my C++ test is tomorrow. (Ugh) Also, my finals are starting from the 1st of MARCH, SO I WON’T BE ACTIVE AT ALL. They will finish around the 15th, so expect me online after that. Usually I don’t post much since of school, but I still visit blogs, although this time I couldn’t do that. a large chunk of my syllabus is also left, so yeah. My life totally sucked after I wroteย my lastย post, and no it wasn’t because of that post, but I will tell everything in my life update post which will come soonish? I honestly don’t know myself since I have finals ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

enough of sad stuff, let’s get to answering the questions!!!

1.) 3 FAV BOOKISH FRIENDSHIPS

UM I AM DOING TWO PLEASE AND THANK YOU.

a) lady-midnightI do talk about this series quite a lot…. STILLL. I am not choosing Christina and Emma which everyone seems to love but I don’t since I freaking hate Christina, but I am going to go with Emma and Julian because of….. reasons. I know they have like romantic feelings for each other, but I choose this since I loved seeing their friendship parts! my favourite tropes of ever are friends to lovers and hate to love so a pattern is indeed observed!ย MY POOR BABIES GIMME LORD OF SHADOWS.

b) THERAVENBOYS

Lo and Behold, my currently favourite series!!! I don’t really think I need to talk about this, but the relationship of all the boys and Blue is UTTERLY BEAUTIFUL. DO ME A FAVOUR AND READ THIS SERIES.

book-at-faceI KNOW MY GIF SELECTION IS ON POINT.

question1

2.) WHAT ARE YOUR TOP THREE 2016 READS?

I’LL GO WITH THE TWO SAID ABOVE AND THE THIRD ONE HAS TO BE ILLUMINAE. I WILL JUST FORWARD YOU ON TO MY REVIEW.

question1

3.) 3 MOST ANTICIPATED BOOKS OF THIS YEAR?

*opens Goodreads*

a)ย  los2this is my TOP anticipated book of this year. I know school is going to kick my ass this new year, but let’s say I only manage to read 1 book after you know school starts again, it will be this one. The cliffhanger at the end of Lady Midnight was brutal to say the least, and I am definitely going to take my time with this since we are getting the first in the last hours next year and the last book of this series will probably come in 2019…. HOW WILL I WAIT SO LONG?????????????????????????????????????

b) flame in the mist.jpg

I love History, and this has SAMURAIS!!!! My childhood was basically Mickey Mouse and Japanese animes for kids, like Doraemon, Kiteretsu, Shinchan, Kochikame, Naruto, Beyblade, Pokรฉmon and the list goes on and on. I know a lot about Japanese culture and that comes because I watch anime like everyday. I am so excited for this one I CANNOT FATHOM MY EXCITEMENT INTO WORDS WHAT ARE THEY?????

c) upside.jpgNow, don’t kill me when I say I haven’t read Simon. I want to I just I don’t know why I haven’t? But my plan is basically read both of these books simultaneously in April. Let’s hope nothing goes wrong! There are 2 reasons why I am anticipating this book. 1- It has a character named Will, and I will read any book that has a character with this name. Thank Will Herondale for this. 2- I think it would be just downright adorable.

question1

4.) HOW MANY BOOKS ARE ON YOUR TBR?

Physical- 23

Kindle- 99999999999999999

IBooks- 99999999999999999999999999999999999

I think this was wholly accurate. Someone save me from my ereaders.

question1

5.) WHAT’S YOUR FAVOURITE BOOKISH MERCH?

The shipping costs to India are more than the product itself, and I a’int a millionaire, so I paint bookish related stuff!

question1

6.) IF YOU COULD BE AN ANIMAL, WHO WOULD IT BE? (IT CAN BE REAL OR FICTIONAL)

Unicorns are glorious, plus I would love to vomit rainbows. Now aren’t you hungry?

uniithis is me.

question1

7.) WHAT’S YOUR FAVOURITE TRILOGY?

The infernal devices. Get ready to ugly cry.

 

question1

8.) WHO IS YOUR FAVOURITE AUTHOR AS OF NOW?

MAGGIE STIEFVATER. please adopt me and feed me your books. Jokes aside- I love her writing style. it’s so quotable and beautiful and oh so poetic and you can see that she doesn’t try to make it so. it just comes out naturally. Plus her characters are amazing and layered and they feel so freaking real. JUST GO READ HER BOOKS.

ms

question1

9.) HOW LONG HAVE YOU BEEN A BOOK BLOGGER?

A few days more than six months ๐Ÿ™‚ I know my blog is really small and I have a really less amount of followers, but it is my internet home! I don’t really care since for me the stats don’t matter. I am justย here toย talk about books, after all.ย I am thinking of writing a lot more posts this year since I am not frequent at all and I do need to make a schedule too. *sigh*

question1

10.) WHAT IS YOUR FAVOURITE THING ABOUT READING?

I think many people answer this, but it is true for my case! I love how you can be transported to different worlds, and magic exists plus you get to leave the boring old world behind ๐Ÿ™‚

question1

11.) WHICH BOOK TO MOVIE ADAPTATION DO YOU WISH JUST BURN IN HELL?

Insurgent.

I hate the books, and I hate the movies even more. I have not watched Allegiant, and I am never ever going to. This movie was so bad and boring, I just can’t. I even have no regrets for leaving it halfway through :/

Now I am tagging some people ๐Ÿ™‚

Lindsey from Lindsey Reads

Zoe from Magiverse

AmyNikita from Aย Magical World of Words

The questions you have to answer!

  1. Whatโ€™s your OTP? (List only one. I know I am horrible. XD)
  2. What are your opinions on fanfiction and fanart?
  3. Which bookish character do you think would be your frenemy?
  4. List your top 5 bookish boyfriends/girlfriends!
  5. What is the most exciting thing about blogging?
  6. Why did you start blogging?
  7. Which book do you utterly despise and want to chop it in pieces and feed it to your cute dog? (or cats? I prefer cats.)
  8. Do you listen to music while reading, or if you are a writer too, do you listen to music while writing as well as reading? WOOSH THIS WAS A BIG QUESTION MY FINGERS ARE DEAD FROM TYPING.
  9. Name one book which everyone seems to love but you hate it and one book that everyone seems to hate but you love IT WITH ALL OF YOUR HEART.
  10. What is your favourite genre to read? (Again list only ONE. #HorriblePrabhleen)
  11. LASTLY, Name one book, tell me what it is about, and associate a song to it and tell me why you CHOSE that SPECIFIC ONE song for that book!!! (this was creative enough. My mind is tired)

 

 

 

33 thoughts on “SUNSHINE BLOGGER AWARD-I LIKE SUNSHINE SO HERE I AM #GOAWAYWINTER I WANT TO SWIM :/

  1. Thanks so much for the tag Prabhleen! โค
    Good luck with your finals, hope everything will go great!
    I also absolutely love all your answers – Emma and Julian and Blue and her Raven Boys are so friendship goals! I can't wait for Lord of Shadows either, but OMG, they wait for book 3 will be torture. And Flame in the Mist! And The Upside of Unrequited โค Good plan to read Simon in April as well ๐Ÿ˜‰ Great pick for the unicorn ๐Ÿ˜‰ And I totally agree about Insurgent (which is a pity because I did like Divergent…)
    PS: I finished Death Note this week and I AM NOT OKAY! In fact, I think I now have a small obsession… Immediately after finishing the anime I watched (the entire) live action tv show drama and now that that is finished I am looking for the movies and the musical and the mangas and the novels and I'm scouring the internet for fanfiction. Oh and I may be listening to the soundtrack right now too :/ #noshame So thanks for the recommendation! ๐Ÿ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Welcome Lindsey! I hope so myself, finals are so stressful, plus if I don’t get good marks, I won’t be able to get the Proficiency Award which I have been trying to GET FOR YEARS, but it never happens. I think if I get full marks in every subject, only then I would have a chance maybe :/// Who knows. we’ll see.
      I KNOW RIGHT! HOW ARE WE SUPPOSED TO WAIT FOR SO LONG? First the wait for The Last Hours is so painful, and then this! I swear to God that Cassandra Clare drinks the tears of her readers. THIS IS SHEER TORTURE.
      You finished it! Omg you are fast! I have never watched anything except the anime since I have a problem- when there are real people potraying a book character or an anime character, then I am not able to imagine the book characters as I used to do (same goes for anime) and then I start disliking the series as a whole. I also think this is the reason I watch so few book to movie adaptations! And I surely think you are obsessed with it since HOW DO YOU GET SO MUCH TIME? Even managing to watch one episode for me is a feat in itself. You’re welcome again, and if you need more recs, you know who to ask! (I don’t know why writing this makes me feel like a counsellor. Ahemmm)

      Like

  2. JULIAN AND EMMA!!! YES!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! And we get more of them sooooooooon (almost soon enough)! My heart is already broken. I think I need to reread ALL shadowhunter books. I think I will….

    I need to read Stiefvater – I’ll get there!

    I also can’t wait for Flame in the Mist!!! I’m so excited!

    Bahahaha re: TBR

    The Infernal Devices was AMAZING.

    Also – your questions are a little MEAN! One OTP???? Gosh.. And chopping up books? ONE FAVOURITE GENRE????

    Ha ha- love reading your answers!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I AM SO EXCITED FOR LORD OF SHADOWS AND IT CANNOT COME SOONER. Plus I will go down with this ship. I SHIP THEM SO HARD *cries because of feels*
      Whenn are you going to read a Stiefvater book? DO IT SOON I PROMISE YOU’LL LOVE IT AND THEN YOU CAN JOIN THE “PLEASE ADOPT ME MAGGIE” FANDOM.
      I know I am funny, so you don’t need to tell that to me. ๐Ÿ˜„ Lollllll
      Um you think this is mean? You don’t know how mean I can get bwaahaahha wait for it Di. ๐Ÿ˜›
      Oh thanks I loved to write them myself!

      Like

  3. Dude I just recently reviewed Blur Lily Lily Blue and I swear to God, I love this series and the adorable friendships โค Also, I just checked after reading your post and I have 1,327 eBooks and 15 physical books I haven't read ๐Ÿ˜› I requested Freeks from Pan Macmillain India and they sent it today!!! GAAAHHH!!!

    Also, I CANNOT WAIT for Flame in the Mist too!! The book had me at Mulan Retelling ๐Ÿ˜›

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yess RONAN AND ADAM FOREVER MY BABIES <333 You actually counted your ebooks?? What sort of superpower have you got Uma omg? Plese share it with me. ๐Ÿ˜› congrats on getting the book! I think I will myself request some soon, but can you tell me how you requested the book and the process in India? I don't really know a lot of stuff hehe ^-^ I am so excited for Flame in The Mist, I can't even. I read an excerpt on Buzz Books and it sounds so good! You can also get Buzz Books on Netgalley and with it you can even get some of the books whose snippets are given! I myself got a lot of books on Netgalley on Tuesday. Guess we can't really help it sheesh.

      Like

  4. This was really interesting! Good luck with finals. I also make my own bookish stuff but don’t buy it because shipping costs + one time I got something which was ‘swallowed’ by the post and I never got it *cries* I don’t really have a TBR because it would be too large. Also READ SIMON UGH

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Aww thanks! Honestly I am not able to understand why shipping is so costly! I can never ever get anything. *sobs* YOU DON’T HAVE A TBR? DO PEOPLE LIKE THIS STILL EXIST? Simon will be read soon, don’t fret. ๐Ÿ˜„

      Like

  5. Tee Hee. I love this list. WHO NEEDS RULES ANYWAYS. Also I reeeeaaaaallllllllly need to read aaaallllll the Cassandra Claire books! Like, Stat! BUT I IS POOR. So it’ll have to wait. SHE JUST HAS SO MANY BOOKS. AND I still need to buy all the SJMaas books haha. WOT IS LIFE.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Thank you for tagging me!! โค โค I'd love to do it, but unfortunately I won't be able to *sniffs and cowers under table* because my blogging life is really busy at the moment and I don't know when I'll have the time ๐Ÿ˜ฆ ๐Ÿ˜ฆ So sorry!
    But I absolutely LOVED reading your answers (I need to read those books – how have I not read them yet?! Bad Amy) and I love your reason for reading; that's so true and beautiful ๐Ÿ™‚

    Thanks again for tagging me, Prabhleen!! I'm truly touched ๐Ÿ™‚ โค *HUGS*

    Like

  7. Love this!
    And thank you SO MUCH for tagging me ๐Ÿ˜€
    I’m anticipating Lord of Shadows even worse than I anticipated Lady Midnight. My level of anticipation for this book is INSANE. I just… need it in my life. Right now.
    Same for basically every answer you gave here.
    You and I could be secret book twins ๐Ÿ˜‰

    Liked by 1 person

  8. OMG finally someone else who hasn’t read Simon Vs.! I was beginning to think I was the last holdout, haha. Legit, I have no excuse because I own a copy…I just want to love it so badly and I’m scared it won’t live up to my sky high expectations! ๐Ÿ™ˆ

    Unicorns are clearly the correct choice! They’re the best!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

