THE BOOK SACRIFICE TAG!

image1 (17)

 

Hello guys! I know, I know. I promised I would post more but I was out travelling haha! Just got back yesterday night 🙂 Anyways, today I will be doing The Book Sacrifice tag! Shar tagged me to do it, so thank you Shar! (Let’s ignore the fact that this is 3 months late)

1.) An Over-Hyped Book

Situation- You are in a bookstore when the zombies attack. Over the loudspeaker, you hear the military informing you that over-hyped books are the zombies’ only weakness. What over-hyped book will you chuck at the zombies?

The ACOTAR series by Sarah J. Maas. Everyone loves this series, but not me. I absolutely hated these books. They were awful and I gave both of them one stars. You can read my Goodreads reviews here and here to get WHY I did not like them. The reasons are really big to fit here lol

2.) A Sequel

Situation- You are caught in a torrential downpour and you are probably the type who melts when you get wet. What sequel are you willing to use as an umbrella to protect yourself?

17404295

Ice Like Fire by Sara Raasch. Don’t get me wrong, I absolutely loved the first book. I just DO NOT KNOW WHAT happened in this one. The characters turned boring and did things which were so unlike their personalities! Meira was boring as hell, and she wasn’t the person I had come to admire in the first book. Plus, the plot was so boring with finding all the keys and stuff. Totally meh.

3.) A Classic

Situation- You are in English class and your Professor won’t stop going on about a classic that “revolutionized literature.” Personally, you think that classic is garbage and you decide to express your opposing opinion by hurling the book at his head. What classic is that?

This situation is pretty hilarious to be honest. I would just wish good luck with the punishment. 😄 If you know me and have been following my blog since a long time, you would know that classics are not my cup of tea. I actually DNFd Emma by Jane Austen last year. It was so meh, and Emma was so horrible like WUT???? Plus there was such a big age difference between her and Mr. Knightley which creeped me up to no end.

4.) A Least Favorite Book

Situation- You’re hanging out at a bookstore (where else would you be?) when global warming somehow manages to turn the whole world into a frozen wasteland. Naturally, your only hope of survival is to burn a book. Which book would you not regret tossing onto the fire?

Hmmmm. For this I would choose Fifty Shades of Grey.

fsg

Are you surprised? I think you better rather not.

5.) A Series

Situation There’s a flooded stream you have to cross on your quest, and you can’t get your feet wet. Which series (oh yeah btw you brought your whole bookshelf and also probably your local library with you) will you use as stepping stones?

*opens Goodreads because of inability to remember anything*

I don’t really have a series which I hate except ACOTAR? And I don’t want to repeat that one, so I am mentioning an author whose books I have hated all which I have read.

And *drumroll* that is Colleen Hoover!

If there is one SINGLE AUTHOR who I can never understand why their books are popular, it is Colleen Hoover. Books filled with paper plates who all sound the same, plus sexism and abusive things.

I HATE YOU

Prabhleen is freaking done.

People I would like to tag!

I feel like I keep tagging the same people, so for this I am not tagging anyone lol! I TAG YOU! Feel free to do this tag!

Anyways, that is it for today! This post is quite short in my opinion, but I had planned my schedule and I was feeling bad since I was tagged months ago, so yeah!

tell-me

Tell Me- Do you hate any of these books? LET US SACRIFICE BOOKS TOGETHET HUR HUR HUR.

 

60 thoughts on “THE BOOK SACRIFICE TAG!

  1. Oh, don’t feel bad, I don’t like Maas’s books either. In fact, I pretty much hate all of them. I read ACOTAR and originally I thought I enjoyed it… that quickly morphed into hate when I realized that I was holding on to hope for this one thing, and it was just me deluding myself. NO thank you! I’m glad many people have found enjoyment from her books, but not me. And not you either apparently! That makes me happy. 😀 Anyway! Wonderful post, Prabhleen!

    Have a wonderful weekend. =)

    Alyssa @ The Eater of Books!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Oh someone who doesn’t like Maas too! *sighs* Finally.
      They are just not for me?? Like people say they are so badass when it is so freaking sexist? My book would have been filled with notes but I was lazy though 😄
      Thanks Alyssa!

      Like

  2. *claps* PREACH. 😂 I cannot understand how people like Colleen Hover books. I read one and was pretty much appalled at the cheating and backstabbing and just…ughhhghh. Not good. And ACTOAR was awful.😂 I’m so turned off SJM books. And I’m sad about the sequels to Snow Like Ashes because I liked the first book but oooh, it went downhill. So basically we’re twins in so much of this. *hi fives*

    Liked by 1 person

    1. *bows* Who understands why those books exist? OMG Maybe Someday. Let’s not even talk about that book lol.
      ACOTAR was very obviously awful. I probably will never read a SJM book again. I am just not made for this madness 😄
      Snow Like Ashes was so good! But then Ice Like Fire?? Nopes. Just nopes.
      (YAY FOR TWINNING *high fives back*

      Like

  3. Oh I’m so glad you did this! I gave up on Throne of Glass and so I’m not overly interested in the ACOTAR books despite all the hype. I don’t get Colleen Hoover? And also why does 50 shades of grey exist? WHY>

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Ha! Nice tag. I would probably chuck Cloud Atlas at the zombies. It’s not that I hated it, but I just… totally didn’t get it.

    As for sequels. SEQUELS TO BLOOD RED ROAD. It should tell you how much I don’t appreciate them when I don’t even remember their names (or care to). Those sequels made me sad 😐 Have you read this series?

    For classics, it’s ANYTHING BY DICKENS for me. Ugh. Don’t make me even.. 😀

    I praise you for the 50 shades!!!!

    But I can’t think of a series I hate so much I’d chuck it in the water 😀

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks!
      I haven’t read that series yet though 😦 *glares at TBR*
      Classics. Hahhaha. I have never tried a Dickens and I don’t really want to??
      THANK YOU SO MUCH PRAISE IS ALWAYS NEEDED.
      The water part is a tad bit heartless though 😄

      Like

      1. Ha! I saved you 😀
        To be fair, Dickens has a nice style (he’s like, full of sarcasm 😀 it’s kind of funny considering the times?), but the problem is… he was paid BY THE WORD, so obviously everything is dragged out to the moon, needlessly, and it just bores you to death. Plus a lot of social stuff isn’t understandable anymore. Although I’ve read many many Victorian novels and Dickens is the only one like that xD I think I just… don’t get along with him is all 😀

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Aww thank you 😄
        I just.. boring books are the death of me. I am definitely not going to read any classic soon now lol
        Although I do have Wuthering Heights which I only bought because of the cover 😄 have you read that one?

        Liked by 1 person

    2. Lol, I don’t even know where I’m replying anymore 😀 but I’m replying to the Wuthering Heights one! Yeah, I’ve actually read that one, and you should try too. It wasn’t bad, but I just… couldn’t get any of the people. They all just acted in a way I am not capable of understanding. It has a lot of drama, but basically, I felt like.. like, probably, an autistic person feels towards me and my emotions 😀 I just.. couldn’t understand why they felt what they felt, why they acted so stupidly, in my opinion. I would have never acted that way in those situations. So I don’t really get all the hype about “the love” in that book, when it’s really just self-pity, weird attention craving actiong and needless drama. I wanted to tell the characters to grow up multiple times 😀
      But you should definitely try that classic. You might even like it 🙂 and then explain to me why the hell… :DDD

      Liked by 1 person

  5. Overhyped books are the zombies only weakness, hahaha, I’m dying at the question. I haven’t actually read many overhyped books. Maybe The Selection. Those books aggravated me more and more as they went one since it really should’ve just been one book, not three.

    I also don’t really like classics. I’d go with Alice in Wonderland though. Other classics I’ve read were kind of ok I guess, but I really hated that one.

    I haven’t read 50 Shades, but I’d be ok with burning that one lol.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. These situations are freaking hilarious, am I right??
      And as for the Selection, it was then made 5 books! Ungh. Why??? They were so cringy and America Singer. Even her name is bloody stupid.
      I have not really read Alice, but I know the story?? lol
      Glad you haven’t read 50 Shades, just don’t put yourself through that sheer torture.

      Like

  6. Haha, this is such a hilarious tag and I can only imagine the situations 😀
    I did like ACOMAF, but I do agree about a lot of the problematic issues in the SJM books so I can understand you choosing it to chuck at zombies 😉
    I can only agree wholeheartedly about all the others though – Ice Like Fire was such a disappointment! 50 Shades deserves to burn. And I only read one book by Colleen Hoover but I did not like it either and I have no desire to read more of her books.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. The situations are honestly the best part of it 😄
      I am glad you get my issues, because ‘other’ SJM fans are so annoying and awful and just hormonal angry teenagers. 😄
      50 Shades deserves to burn. NOW I AM LAUGHING AT THIS YOU ARE GOLDEN LINDSEY.

      Like

  7. Haha, I love this tag! I’m definitely right there with you on burning 50 Shades of Gray and even though I have been enjoying the ACOWAR series, I’d probably select them to use as weapons against the zombies as well.

    Liked by 1 person

  8. hahahahahahahahahahhahahahahahahahahahahahhahahaha
    this tag made me laugh so much. ONLY YOU babe!
    ok.. a question.. could I use FSoG for ALL of them??? there is sequel, and it is series.
    OMG I hate that book SO MUCH! Thank you sista for adding it to you list 🙂 I LOVE YA!
    ok since I know you are gonna say no [smh!] I’ll add another one .. Raven Boys.
    WHY IN THE NAME OF GOD I CAN’T GET THROUGH THIS BOOK if every living creature seems to love it???
    Zombies… have at it please 😉 and it’s sequel since we are at it 🙂 and let’s use the rest of the series as stepping stones too! BECAUSE OMG I can’t remember any other series that had made me feel as such an outcast HUMPH!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Oh thank you! always pleased to know that I can make people laugh 😄
      Who in their right mind would continue on with FSoG??? BWAAAHAHAHA. How did it even get published???
      JUST READ RAVEN BOYS I AM TELLING YOU UGHH READ IT.
      Noooooo!! You cannot sacrifice my babies!!!!! NOOOOOOOO

      Like

  9. I’ve decided never to read ACOTAR girl! I realized quite a while ago the books aren’t for me (i love the covers though 😛 ) Also I read these stuff from Colleen hoover’s books and omg that’s not romance!! There was this scene where a guy forces himself onto his ex girlfriend and that’s romantic apparently!! At the end she realizes he’s the guy she’s ‘meant to be with’ I wanted to thump them both!!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I AM HONESTLY SO GLAD UMA *hugs* The covers are honestly the only thing I like, unfortunately ;P LOL this is hilarious! Which book was that one? I don’t remember that from any I read 😄 (and I don’t want to go through that torture again)

      Like

      1. I don’t remember! Someone took photos and posted them on Twitter to show how sexist and crazy and weird her writing is! 😛 AND I’M SO SORRY I WON’T BE ABLE TO TAKE PART IN CAMP NANO GURL! I sent you a huge Goodreads message explaining why but i never seem to be able to catch you on GR 😛

        Liked by 1 person

  10. Awesome post! I felt the same about acotar, though I haven’t read the sequel yet. And fifty shades of grey is always a good choice! And I hear you about Colleen Hoover- her books are hit and miss for me- did you read it ends with us by any chance? I had real problems with that book

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you! God do not read the sequel. Well, you can if you like immature smut -_- Fifty shades is ALWAYS a good choice oml 😄
      Actually I haven’t read It Ends With Us yet and I have literally no plans whatsoever to read it in the near future. I hated all of her books that I have read, and I have heard some problematic shit about that book as well. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  11. I don’t do classics either! They’re just… not my thing ‘^^
    And you’re not the first person I’m hearing who loved Snow Like Ashes but hated the sequel. I honestly don’t know what to do with Snow Like Ashes that is sitting on my bookshelf. Should I read it? Should I ignore it?
    And I agree ACOTAR is totally hyped. Despite that, I can’t say my personal opinion about it (whether I’m with the hype or against the hype) because I *haven’t read it yet*. Why? The hype is so HUGE I can’t even bring myself to pick it up. There’s hype and then there’s ACOTAR.
    Great and funny post! I definitely want to do this tag ^^

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I know. I just can’t with them 😄
      Oh you should read the first one! it was obviously cliché and filled with tropes but I think it was insanely better than the second one. The second one was just not my thing, you get what I am saying? 😄
      Hahhaha I don’t really recommend SJM so you’re good without reading them tbh.
      YOU SHOULD DO THIS TAG I TAG YOU. DO IT NOWW,

      Like

Leave a Reply

